List of Science Courses Offered in UNILORIN

The University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) was established by a decree of the Federal Military Government in 1975.

At inception, UNILORIN was affiliated to the oldest university in Nigeria which was then called the University College now called the University of Ibadan.

List of Science Courses Offered in UNILORIN

The first set of 200 students were enrolled on the 23rd of October 1976 and academic work started on the 25th of October, 1976.

List of Science Courses Offered in UNILORIN

The University College began with three academic faculties: Art, Science, and Education.

UNILORIN started on a portion of the temporary campus of the Kwara State Polytechnic. It was on this site that the academic programmes of the Faculties of Art, Science, Education, Engineering, Business, Social Science and Basic Clinic Sciences

The law programme began in 1983. Initially, it started as a department in the Faculty of Business and Social Sciences.

In 1993, the law programme was upgraded to a full-fledged Faculty. Currently, the university has 15 faculties which include:

  • Arts,
  • Agriculture,
  • Environmental Sciences,
  • Life Sciences,
  • Management Sciences,
  • Physical Sciences,
  • Social Sciences,
  • Communication and Information Sciences,
  • Education,
  • Engineering and Technology,
  • Pharmaceutical Science,
  • Veterinary Medicine, and Law;
  • College of Health Sciences (with 2 Faculties-Basic Medical and Clinical Sciences)
  • Institute of Education and Unilorin Sugar Research Institute); and
  • The Postgraduate School.

The courses offered by UNILORIN are compiled below and the highlighted ones are the science courses

  • BSc (Aquaculture and Fisheries)
  • BEd Adult Education Studies
  • BSc Forestry and Wildlife
  • BSc Nursing Science
  • B(Ed.) Counsellor Education
  • B(Ed.) Educational Management
  • B(Ed.) Primary Education Studies
  • BA. (Ed.) Arabic Education
  • BA. (Ed.) Christian Studies Education
  • BA. (Ed.) English Education
  • BA. (Ed.) French Education
  • BA. (Ed.) History Education
  • BA. (Ed.) Islamic Studies Education
  • BA. (Ed.) Social Studies
  • BA. (Ed.) Yoruba Education
  • BA. Arabic
  • BA. Christian Studies
  • BA. Comparative Religious Studies
  • BA. English
  • BA. French
  • BA. Hausa
  • BA. History and International Studies
  • BA. Igbo
  • BA. Islamic Studies
  • BA. Linguistics
  • BA. Performing Arts
  • BA. Yoruba
  • BAgric
  • BEng. (Biomedical Engineering)
  • BEng. (Metallurgical Engineering)
  • BEng. Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering
  • BEng. Chemical Engineering
  • BEng. Civil Engineering
  • BEng. Computer Engineering
  • BEng. Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • BEng. Food Engineering
  • BEng. Mechanical Engineering
  • BEng. Water Resources and Environmental Engineering
  • BPharmacy
  • BSc. (Applied Geophysics)
  • BSc. (Ed.) Agriculture
  • BSc. (Ed.) Biology Education
  • BSc. (Ed.) Business Education
  • BSc. (Ed.) Chemistry Education
  • BSc. (Ed.) Computer Science
  • BSc. (Ed.) Economics Education
  • BSc. (Ed.) Educational Technology
  • BSc. (Ed.) Geography Education
  • BSc. (Ed.) Health Education
  • BSc. (Ed.) Maths Education
  • BSc. (Ed.) Physics Education
  • BSc. (Ed.) Social Studies
  • BSc. (Ed.) Technology Education
  • BSc. Accounting
  • BSc. Anatomy
  • BSc. Architecture
  • BSc. Bio-Chemistry
  • BSc. Business Administration
  • BSc. Chemistry
  • BSc. Computer Science
  • BSc. Criminology and Security Studies
  • BSc. Economics
  • BSc. Estate Management
  • BSc. Finance
  • BSc. Food Science
  • BSc. Geography & Environmental Management
  • BSc. Geology & Mineral Science
  • BSc. Home Economics
  • BSc. Industrial Chemistry
  • BSc. Industrial Relations & Personnel Management
  • BSc. Information and Communication Science
  • BSc. Library and Information Science
  • BSc. Marketing
  • BSc. Mass Communication
  • BSc. Mathematics
  • BSc. Microbiology
  • BSc. Physics
  • BSc. Physiology
  • BSc. Plant Biology
  • BSc. Political Science
  • BSc. Psychology
  • BSc. Public Administration
  • BSc. Quantity Surveying
  • BSc. Social Work
  • BSc. Sociology
  • BSc. Statistics
  • BSc. Surveying and Geo-informatics
  • BSc. Telecommunication Science
  • BSc. Urban and Regional Planning
  • BSc. Zoology
  • BSc. (Ed.) Human Kinetics Education
  • Doctor of Optometry
  • DVM
  • B. Common & Islamic Law
  • B. Common Law
  • MBBS

Leave a Comment

error: Content is Read-Only!!