Map of Lagos State (+ Facts about Lagos State)


Lagos State is the smallest state in Nigeria, with a total land area of 3,475 square kilometres (1,342 square miles).

However, the state contains the largest urban area in Nigeria, the City of Lagos.

Geographically, Lagos state shares its northern and eastern boundaries with Ogun state, its western boundary with Republic of Benin, and its southern boundary with the Atlantic ocean.

Map of Lagos State

map of lagos state

Lagos state comprises 20 local government areas, namely:

  1. Alimosho
  2. Ajeromi-Ifelodun
  3. Kosofe
  4. Mushin
  5. Oshodi-Isolo
  6. Ojo
  7. Ikorodu
  8. Surulere
  9. Agege
  10. Ifako-Ijaye
  11. Shomolu
  12. Amuwo-odofin
  13. Lagos Mainland
  14. Ikeja
  15. Eti-osa
  16. Badagry
  17. Apapa
  18. Lagos Island
  19. Epe
  20. Ibeju-Lekki
ALSO READ:  10 Most Populated States in Nigeria ([year])