Abuja Postal Code: Clear the Confusion!


Postal codes, also known as Post codes, are a series of numbers (or in some countries, letters) which is used for sorting out mails.

Nigeria makes use of numeric post codes. The entire country is divided into nine different regions. The first digit of the code signifies the region under which an area falls. The second and third digits signify the dispatch district while the last three digits are for dispatch.

For instance, Abuja falls under region nine therefore any postcode for Abuja must begin with number ‘9’. The last three digits would then signify the exact dispatch area.

AreaPostal Code
Central Business District900231
Garki Area 7900244
Garki Rural Area900104
Garki Area 8900245
Garki Area 10900246
Garki Area II900247
Three arms zone900221
Wuse Zone 1900281
Wuse Zone 2900281
Wuse Zone 3900281
Wuse Zone 4900281
Wuse Zone 5900285
Wuse Zone 6900286
Wuse Zone 7900287
Wuse II900288

Searching for the ways to make money online? Try online trading with FBS. Trade Forex, crypto, stocks & other assets. Enjoy $140 Level Up Bonus, Cashback with up to $15 per lot & many more. Low spreads, 24/7 withdrawals, multilingual support. Open an account now!


Leave a Reply

error: Content is Read-Only!!