The Headies Award: All you Need to Know


Have you been wondering what the fuss about the Headies is all about?
The Headies is one of Nigeria’s biggest annual urban and hip-hop culture awards where artistes are given awards (21karat gold plated plague) in recognition for their work to the entertainment industry.

Headies Image

The very first edition was held in 2006 at the Muson Centre, Lagos and was hosted by Dare Art Alade.
Find list of subsequent hosts and venues below.

ALSO READ:  Top Music Record Labels In Nigeria

D’Banj and Tana (Muson Centre, Lagos) – 2007
Basketmouth and Dakore Egbuson (Planet One, Lagos) – 2008
Banky W and Kemi Adetiba (International Conference Centre, Abuja) – 2009
2010 – No Host (A voice called “The voice of God” that did the job of host at Eko Hotels and Suites, Lagos)
Rita Dominic and Eldee (Eko Hotels and Suites, Lagos) – 2011
Omawunmi and MI Abaga (Eko Hotels and Suites, Lagos) – 2012
Dr. Sid and Tiwa (Oriental hotels, Lagos) – 2013
Bovi and Toke Makinwa (Eko Hotel convention Centre) – 2014

ALSO READ:  Biodun Okeowo: Biography, Age, Movies, Family & Career

The following is a list of The Headies winners for Artiste of the Year
P-Square – 2006
Paul Play – 2007
D’banj – 2008
9ice – 2009
Wande Coal – 2010
2face Idibia – 2011
Wizkid – 2012
Iyanya – 2013

Davido – 2014


Culled from hiphopworldmagazine



You’ll Love These Posts…


Add a Comment

    I need visa lottry please

  2. Babadiya

    700/900k respectively many thanks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Nigerian Finder © 2018
error: Content is protected !!