Tag: Federal Capital Territory

The Nigerian Legal System: A Brief Overview

Civil actions, court prosecutions and contracts form the basis on which the Nigerian legal system is built. The lawyers are the main interpreters of the law to other Nigerians, who do not have sufficient knowledge regarding the law to enable personal interpretation. Same legal knowledge qualifies the lawyer to stand in for one as advocates […]

Local Governments in Nigeria: The Full List

Federal Capital Territory Gwagwalada Kuje Abaji Abuja Municipal Bwari Kwali Abia Aba North Aba South Arochukwu Bende Ikwuano Isiala-Ngwa North Isiala-Ngwa South Isuikwato Obi Nwa Ohafia Osisioma Ngwa Ugwunagbo Ukwa East Ukwa West Umuahia North Umuahia South Umu-Neochi Adamawa Demsa Fufore Ganaye Gireri Gombi Guyuk Hong Jada Lamurde Madagali Maiha Mayo-Belwa Michika Mubi North Mubi […]

Turkish Embassy, Abuja (Full Contact Details)

The body that generally represents the Turkish Government in Nigeria is the Turkish Embassy and it is located in Abuja, Federal Capital Territory. Address: 5, Amazon Street (Minister’s Hill) Maitama Abuja Nigeria. Phone Number: 08036488981 (International:+2348036488981) Fax: local: (09) 413.9457 international:+234.9.413.9457 Email: embassy.abuja@mfa.gov.tr Website: http://abuja.emb.mfa.gov.tr Information and facts concerning Turkish Embassy in Nigeria can be found on […]

Canadian Embassy in Lagos

The Canadian Embassy (High Commission) represents the Canadian Government in Nigeria. It handles all information from the visa requirements to travel information to Canada. However, the Canadian embassy in Lagos is a deputy high commission. The main Canadian High Commission is located in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory. Canadian Deputy High Commission Lagos Contact Details […]

Local Government Administration in Nigeria

Nigeria’s executive arm is comprised of 3-tiers of government. They include the Federal, State and Local Government. Nigeria is currently made up of 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory and a total of 774 Local Government Areas. The Federal, State and Local Governments are all ruled by officials elected in elections which are conducted […]

Nigerian Finder © 2017