2016 Public and National Holidays for Nigeria

The table below contains list of both public and national holidays for 2016. The bolded Holidays would be observed in Nigeria alone and not all as this list is also a guide for Nigerians in Diaspora. The Holiday dates are accurate.

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type
Jan 1 Friday New Year’s Day Public Holiday
Mar 8 Tuesday Women’s Day Observance
Mar 20 Sunday March equinox Season
Mar 25 Friday Good Friday Public Holiday
Mar 26 Saturday Holy Saturday Observance, Christian
Mar 27 Sunday Easter Day Observance, Christian
Mar 28 Monday Easter Monday Public Holiday
May 1 Sunday Workers’ Day Public Holiday
May 27 Friday Children’s Day Observance
May 29 Sunday Democracy Day Public Holiday
Jun 12 Sunday June 12 Commemoration Local holiday
Jun 20 Monday June Solstice Season
Jul 7 Thursday Id el Fitr Public Holiday
Jul 8 Friday Id el Fitr additional holiday Public Holiday
Sep 13 Tuesday Id el Kabir Public Holiday
Sep 14 Wednesday Id el Kabir additional holiday Public Holiday
Sep 22 Thursday September equinox Season
Oct 1 Saturday National Day Public Holiday
Oct 3 Monday Al-Hijra (Islamic New Year) Local holiday
Dec 12 Monday Id el Maulud Public Holiday
Dec 21 Wednesday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Saturday Christmas Eve Observance, Christian
Dec 25 Sunday Christmas Day Public Holiday
Dec 26 Monday Boxing Day Public Holiday
Dec 31 Saturday New Year’s Eve Observance
ALSO READ:  IVF in Nigeria: Step by Step Guide

Advertise Here
Click For More Information

Share This Post With Your Friends...
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn

You’ll Love These Posts…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Nigerian Finder © 2013-2016